About the Forum

About the Forum


The Eurasian Women’s Forum is a major influential international platform that enables women leaders from all continents to engage in a dialogue and adopt joint decisions on key issues.



The Eurasian Women’s Forum is an influential international platform that enables women leaders from all continents to engage in a dialogue and adopt joint decisions on key issues concerning international cooperation, sustainable economic development, the assimilation of new technologies, a healthy lifestyle, environmental safety, and the promotion of social charitable projects.

The Forum is attended by women parliamentarians, representatives of the executive authorities, international organizations, the business and scientific communities, public organizations, charitable projects, and respected members of the international women’s movement from numerous countries around the world.

The event is organized by the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation and the Interparliamentary Assembly of Member Nations of the Commonwealth of Independent States (IPA CIS). The Forum operator is the Roscongress Foundation.

Valentina Matvienko

Speaker of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation
“The Eurasian Women’s Forum is a unifying platform whose participants plan interesting projects and prepare proposals based on the principles of equal partnership, friendship, and mutual understanding. This is particularly important today, when a fair multipolar world order is taking shape.”

St. Petersburg will host the Forum for the fourth time on 18–20 September 2024.

The main theme of the Fourth Eurasian Women’s Forum is Strengthening trust and global cooperation. The discussions will be held within five thematic platforms:

Women in Shaping a New Agenda for Peace and Trust
Women in the New Economic Reality: New Technology and Innovation
Women for the Health and Well-Being of Society
Women for Tradition and Cultural Diversity
Environmental Platform

The BRICS Women's Forum will be held on the sidelines of the Forum on 20 September 2024 as part of Russia’s Chairship of BRICS.

PROGRAMME

The programme utilizes a platform-based approach that helps systematize discussion topics dedicated to women’s mission of shaping a new agenda of peace and trust, protecting people’s health, developing the economy and digitalization, preserving the planet, and implementing social transformations.



The Forum’s business programme will include:


  • Plenary sessions
  • Strategic and expert sessions attended by international organizations
  • Parity discussions
  • Workshops
  • Discussion platforms, including with public opinion leaders
  • Public-private and business dialogues
  • Workshops
  • Business breakfasts



FORUM ORGANIZERS

The Forum operator is the Roscongress Foundation

The Forum operator is the Roscongress Foundation




FORUM HISTORY

The Eurasian Women’s Forum has been held by the Russian Federation Council and the Interparliamentary Assembly of Member Nations of the Commonwealth of Independent States on a regular basis since 2015 and has established itself as an influential international platform that enables women leaders from all continents to engage in a dialogue and adopt joint decisions on key issues concerning international cooperation, sustainable economic development, the assimilation of new technologies, a healthy lifestyle, environmental safety, and the promotion of social charitable projects.

St. Petersburg will host the Forum for the fourth time on 18–20 September 2024.

The Third Eurasian Women’s Forum took place on 13–15 October 2021 and brought together more than 2,500 participants from 111 countries, as well as representatives of 23 international organizations. Roughly 3 million people connected to the events in real time. Taking into account the regional week, almost ten million people took part in the Forum.

Events on the Forum’s sidelines included interactive exhibitions, a Health and Beauty Festival, and a doctor’s office of the medicine of the future.

The 2021 Forum was highlighted by support for Valentina Matvienko’s proposal to create a permanent coordination mechanism on the EAWF platform for active participants of the Women 20, by the creation of the International Club of Winners and Participants of the International Competition for Women’s Entrepreneurial Projects in APEC based on an initiative from Russia, as well as by the launch of the new online training course ‘Digital Innovations in Business for Women Entrepreneurs’.

О Форуме

О Форуме


Евразийский женский форум — крупнейшая авторитетная международная площадка для диалога женщин-лидеров со всех континентов и выработки совместных решений по актуальным вопросам.



Евразийский женский форум — авторитетная международная площадка для диалога женщин-лидеров со всех континентов и выработки совместных решений по актуальным вопросам международного сотрудничества, устойчивого экономического развития, освоения новых технологий, обеспечения здорового образа жизни и экологической безопасности, продвижения социальных благотворительных проектов.

Участники Форума — женщины-парламентарии, представители исполнительных органов власти, международных организаций, деловых кругов, бизнеса, научного сообщества, общественных организаций и благотворительных проектов, авторитетные деятели международного женского движения из многих стран мира.

Организаторы Форума – Совет Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации и Межпарламентская Ассамблея государств – участников Содружества Независимых Государств. Оператор Форума — Фонд Росконгресс.

Валентина Ивановна Матвиенко

Председатель Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации
«Евразийский женский форум — объединительная площадка, где участницы планируют интересные проекты и вырабатывают предложения, опираясь на принципы равноправного партнерства, дружбы и взаимопонимания. Это особенно важно сегодня, когда идет формирование справедливого многополярного миропорядка».

18–20 сентября 2024 года в городе Санкт-Петербурге Форум пройдет в четвертый раз

Основная тема четвертого Евразийского женского форума – «Укрепление доверия и глобальное сотрудничество». Обсуждение главной темы планируется провести в рамках пяти тематических платформ:

Женщины в формировании новой повестки мира и доверия
Женщины в новой экономической реальности: новые технологии и инновации
Женщины за здоровое общество и социальное благополучие
Женщины за сохранение традиций и культурное многообразие
Экологическая платформа

В рамках председательства Российской Федерации в БРИКС на полях Форума 20 сентября 2024 года планируется проведение Женского форума БРИКС.

ПРОГРАММА

В основе программы лежит платформенный подход, который позволяет систематизировать направления дискуссий, посвященные обсуждению миссии женщин в формировании новой повестки мира и доверия, сохранении здоровья, развитии экономики и цифровизации, а также сохранении планеты и реализации социальных преобразований.



Деловая программа Форума будет включать:


  • пленарные заседания
  • дискуссионные площадки, в том числе с лидерами общественного мнения
  • стратегические и экспертные сессии с участием международных организаций
  • государственно-частные и бизнес-диалоги
  • паритетные дискуссии
  • вебинары
  • практические семинары
  • деловые завтраки

В рамках председательства Российской Федерации в БРИКС на полях четвертого Евразийского женского форума 20 сентября 2024 года состоится Женский форум БРИКС.




ОРГАНИЗАТОРЫ ФОРУМА

Оператор Форума — Фонд Росконгресс

Оператор Форума — Фонд Росконгресс




ИСТОРИЯ ФОРУМА

Евразийский женский форум проводится Советом Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации и Межпарламентской Ассамблеей государств — участников Содружества Независимых Государств на регулярной основе с 2015 года и зарекомендовал себя в качестве авторитетной международной площадки для диалога женщин-лидеров со всех континентов и выработки совместных решений по актуальным вопросам международного сотрудничества, устойчивого экономического развития, освоения новых технологий, обеспечения здорового образа жизни и экологической безопасности, продвижения социальных благотворительных проектов.

18–20 сентября 2024 года мероприятие пройдет в Санкт-Петербурге уже в четвертый раз.

Третий Евразийский женский форум состоялся 13–15 октября 2021 года и собрал более 2,5 тысяч участников из 111 стран. В его работе принимали участие представители 23 международных организаций. Порядка 3 миллионов человек подключались к мероприятиям в режиме реального времени. С учетом региональной недели участниками Форума стали почти десять миллионов человек.

На полях Форума были организованы интерактивные выставки, работал Фестиваль здоровья и красоты, открытием стал кабинет медицины будущего.

Наиболее значимыми итогами Форума 2021 года стали поддержка предложения В.И. Матвиенко о создании постоянного координационного механизма на платформе ЕЖФ для активных участниц «Женской двадцатки» (W20), создание по инициативе России Клуба победителей и участников Международного конкурса женских предпринимательских проектов в АТЭС, а также запуск нового учебного онлайн-курса «Цифровые инновации в бизнесе для женщин-предпринимателей».